New LPs added! Click to check out!

Tirelli, Armando - El Profeta (CD)




Record Runner





Regular price €12,90 (Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.)

Shipping cost:

Armando Tirelli
El Profeta

Record Runner
Uruguay 1978

Armando Tirelli, piano, Mellotron, synth, organ, vocals; J. C. Sheppard, drums; Ricardo Bozas, drums; J. Carrara, bass; G. Bregstein, sax, flute; G. Chaibun, flute; Rody Troccli, guitar

1. Prologo El Profeta — 8:26
2. Candombe Samba — 4:52
3. Barco de los Suenos — 2:27
4. Tema Central El Profeta — 2:06
5. El Momento de Partir — 1:46
6. Amanever en Orphalese — 2:40
7. Hablanos del Matrimonio — 5:28
8. Hablanos del Dar — 3:09
9. Hablanos del Amor — 3:45
10. Los Ecos de Almustafe — 3:28
11. Hablanos de los Hijos — 4:59
12. Tocata Scarahuala — 0:34
13. Tema Central El Profeta — 1:46

total time 45:30

Armando Tirelli was a composer, and keyboard player, who released this rare album (now on CD) back in 1978 inspired by the writings of Gibran Khalil. The music shows a strong influence from the Italian prog scene, and in fact there are certain sections that sound like they were recorded by an Italian band. But the singing, which is in Spanish, gives the album that unique Latin American flavor. I have to admit not liking the album after I first played it. Most of the music sounded too dated, and maybe a bit too romantic. But after repeated play, the music simply grew on me to the point where the CD became one of my favorites. Out of the 13 tracks on the CD, I found one track which I still don't like (Hablanos Del Amor, a love song!). Don't expect complex symphonic prog, but if you're in the mood for romantically beautiful melodies(ala Italian prog), and moods, which never get too mushy then you will definitely enjoy El Profeta.