Strawberry Path - When The Raven Has Come To The Earth (CD)




Naked Line Japan





Regular price €19,90

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

JAPAN-CD incl. OMI !!!
Sealed !!!

Another lost gem for lovers of Japanese psych and hard rock, this time from the inspirational ‘70s prog outfit, Strawberry Path. From its extremely cool front cover to the last track, this is an album that will appeal to garage fans, psych heads, mondo music lovers and acid freaks alike, merging as it does a variety of Western influences, ranging from Jimi Hendrix (check out Shigeru Narumo’s hard psych guitar) to Black Sabbath, Led Zeppelin and Deep Purple. Originally relased in 1971, Strawberry Path were the forerunners of Japanese Flied Egg, one of the most influential Japanese prog bands to emerge in the ‘70s. This is hard psych rock at its best, and an album which has soared in value over the last few years.

Track Listings

1. I Gotta See My Gypsy Woman
2. Woman Called Yellow Z
3. Second Fate
4. Five More Pennies
5. Maximum Speed Of Moji Bird
6. Leave Me Woman
7. Mary Janes On My Mind
8. Spherical Illusion
9. When The Raven Has Come To The Earth