Pacific Drift - Feelin' Free (CD)




Mason Records





Regular price €11,90

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Original release 1970
Re-issue 2006 Mason Records

Lawrence Arendes - drums, percussion, vocals
Graham Harrop - guitar, bass
Barry Reynolds - guitar, vocals
Brian Shapman - keyboards, vocals

Pacific Drift were Lawrence Arendes (drums), Graham Harrop (guitar and bass), Barry Reynolds (guitar and vocals), and Brian Shapman (keyboards and vocals). Arendes had been drummer with Manchester's freak-beat outfit Wimple Winch before joining Sponge, whose only recording was as singer Dave Berry's backing band on a 1969 single.

When Jack Lancaster left Sponge to form Blodwyn Pig, the remaining members renamed themselves Pacific Drift, releasing an album on Deram Nova that contained a wide variety of musical styles, ranging from pop to blues to progressive rock. ‘Tomorrow Morning Brings' is perhaps the album’s outstanding track, featuring evocative harpsichord playing by Shapman. Pacific Drift disbanded in 1971. Reynolds briefly went solo in the early 80s.

1. Plaster Casters USA
2. Tomorrow Morning Brings
3. Feelin' Free
4. Just Another Girl
5. Garden Of Love
6. Norman
7. Grain Of Sand
8. Greta The Legend
9. Going slow
10. God Has Given Me
11. Happy Days