Niemen, Czeslaw - Ode To Venus (CD)




New Music - Green Tree





Regular price €9,90

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Czeslaw Niemen - one of the legends of the 60/70's from Poland.

Original release 1973
Re-issue 2003 New Music / Green Tree
Digitally remastered

Track Listings

1. Ode To Venus
2. Puppets
3. From The First Major Discoveries
4. What Have I Done
5. Fly Over Fields Of Yellow Sunflowers
6. What A Beautiful Woman You Are
7. A Pilgrim
8. Rock For Mack


- Czeslaw Niemen / vocals
- Józef Skrzek / organ, electric piano, bass
- Antymos Apostolis / guitar
- Jerzy Piotrowski drums

Review by magiaoblokow (Jens)

I regard this album as Niemen´s best work i heard to date. It features keyboardist Josef Skrzek who next year on would start the great Polish band S.B.B. Together with Niemen the band creates a mix of very original progrock with lots of twists and turns musically. Influences from Gentle Giant and other Polish prog (S.B.B later albums) at the time are noticeable, still Niemen is to me the wizard of Polish rock and this album is evidence of that.