Mecki Mark Men - Running In The Summer Night + 5 bonustracks (CD)




Lumpy Gravy Records





Regular price €14,90

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Originally released 1970
CD reissue 2015 Lumpy Gravy Records
+ 5 bonustracks

Sealed !

The music on the 16 songs (including five bonus tracks) is very similar to VANILLA FUDGE (soulful vocals and Hammond organ), The JIMI HENDRIX EXPERIENCE (wah-wah guitar) and CREAM (powerful guitar and propulsive rhythm-section). The melodic progressive mix of rock, blues and jazz and the solos on guitar (often fiery) and Hammond (bluesy and swirling) sound very tasteful with lots of changing atmospheres in that typical Sixties mood.


1. Sweet Swede Girls
2. Playing Child
3. Is He Safe?
4. I Don't Wanna Hurt You
5. Future On The Road
6. The Life Cycle
6a. Born
6b. Different Directions
6c. Being Is More Than Life
7. Help Me Somebody
8. Butterfly
9. Running In The Summer Night


10. Sweet Swede Girls
11. Playing Child
12. Is He Safe?
13. I Don't Wanna Hurt You
14. Future On The Road

Tracks 10-13 are original Swedish mixes - never released on vinyl.

Line Up:

Mecki Bodemark - organ, vocals, flute
Kenny Hakansson - guitar
Bella Ferlin - bass
Pelle Ekman - drums