Le Orme - Ad Gloriam (Vinyl)


Italo Prog


AMS Records





Regular price €22,90

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Original release 1969
Vinyl Reissue 2010 AMS

Excellent early-70's Italian progressive trio (still around today) with classical stylings, featuring keyboards to the fore and a unique dreamy/powerful style. Le ORME was one of the three major Italian groups, the other two being PFM and BANCO. This band is usually considered as the Italian EMERSON, LAKE & PALMER and even BANCO DEL MUTUO SOCCORSO by the Italian singing. Its music is based upon organ developments and soli reminding Seventies groups which works are essentially built upon keyboards parts.

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Introduzione (1:45)
2. Ad Gloriam (5:31)
3. Oggi Verrà (2:32)
4. Milano 1968 (3:12)
5. I Miei Sogni (3:00)
6. Mita Mita (2:53)
7. Fumo (3:39)
8. Senti L'Estate Che Torna (2:47)
9. Fiori Di Giglio (3:07)
10. Non So Restare Solo (5:28)
11. Conclusione (1:42)

Total Time: 35:36


Line-up / Musicians

- Aldo Tagliapietra / voice, acoustic guitar, flute, celeste
- Nino Smeraldi / solo guitar, Sarenghi, voice
- Claudio Galieti / bass guitar, cello, voice
- Toni Pagliuca / organ, harpsichord, electric piano
- Michi Dei Rossi / drums, kettledrums, bongos, tambourine