Juan De La Cruz - Maskara + Bonus (CD)









Regular price €11,90

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

JUAN DELA CRUZ ‚"Maskara‚" CD. If ‚"Himig Natin‚" is the first, then this is the second and only other official compact release of music by hard-rock powerhouse power trio (a band, not a man) from the Phillippines, who flourished in the 1970’s. Totally rocked out bluesy stoner jams, with sex and party obsessed lyrics that are pure rock ‘n’ roll. Maskara was originally released in 1974—it’s the band’s second studio album— and is another outstanding collection of heavy duty rockers featuring the classic band line-up of Wally Gonzales, Mike Hanopol, and Joey ‚"Pepe‚" Smith. Highlights abound: ‘Pinoy Blues’, ‘Nadapa Sa Arina’, ‘Beep Beep’, ‘We Love You’, ‘Palengke’, and ‘Pagod Sa Pahinga’—quite a few of which were featured on the unofficial ‚"Shake Your Brains‚" disc from a few years ago (always a customer favorite). No-frills packaging, but still a great way to acquire some of the best material by these heavy rock legends. Digitally remastered.

+ 5 bonus tracks from the Manila Concert 1973