Shipping world-wide! Safe, cheap and quick! Any questions?

Il Segno Del Comando - Il Volto Verde (CD)




Black Widow





Regular price €14,90 (Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.)

Shipping cost:
Studio Album, released in 2013
Black Widow Records
sealed !

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Echi dall'Ignoto
2. La Bottega delle Meraviglie
3. Chidher il Verde
4. Trenodia delle Dolci Parole
5. Il Rituale
6. La Congrega dello Zee Dyk
7. Il Manoscritto
8. L'Evocazione di Eva
9. Retrospettiva di un Amore
10. Usibepu
11. L'Apocalisse
12. Epilogo

Line-up / Musicians

- Diego Banchero / electric bass, fretless bass, keyboards, theremin
- Fernando Cherchi / drums, percussions
- Roberto Lucanato / guitars
- Davide Bruzzi / guitars
- Maethelyiah / lead and backing vocals

- Maurizio Pustianaz, Giorgio Cesare Neri, Claudio Simonetti, Gianni Leone, Freddy Delirio, Martin Grice, Paul Nash, Sophya Baccini, Vinz Aquarian, David Krieg, Alessio Panni

The music of Il Segno Del Comando is full of classical gothic atmosphere, spooky overwhelming arrangements, cinematic drama and eerie nightmare soundscapes that crawl under your skin. Complex lyrics based around a fascination of gothic literature and esoteric texts are a highlight, frequently contrasting the normality of everyday life with the mystery of the paranormal. The music is very organ driven, with plenty of use of Mellotron and analogue synths for an authentic vintage sound. The piano is frequently classical and theatrical based, bringing an important characteristic that many of the defining Italian bands featured. Folky acoustic guitar passages are reflective and thoughtful, while the grand electric solos can echo ANTONTIO BARTOCCETTI and even CAMEL, heavy, but never enough to have the band confused for being a metal act. Lead vocalist Mercy has a deep, crooning, and intimidating delivery. Add in some psychedelic passages, modern electronic elements and a general wild, uninhibited and experimental approach to make the band truly stand out.