New LPs added! Click to check out!

Hostsonaten - Winterthrough (Vinyl)


Italo Prog


AMS Records





Regular price €19,90 (Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.)

Shipping cost:

(Vinyl ) Studio Album, released in 2008
AMS Records

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Entering The Halls Od Winter
2. Red Sky
3. White Earth
4. Snowstorm
5. Over The Plain
6. The Crystal Light
7. Outside
8. Ruins
9. Through Winter's Air
10. Rainsuite:
i. Prelude
ii. New year's theme
iii. Winter's end
iv. Celebration / To the open fields...

Line-up / Musicians

- Fabio Zuffanti / bass guitar , bass pedals, electric + 12 strings + classical guitars, keyboards
- Alessandro Corvaglia / mellotron, moog
- Maurizio Di tollo / drums, percussion
- Edmondo Romano / sax, flutes, bagpipe
- Roberto Vigo / grand piano, organ, keyboards
- Matteo Nahum / lead & rhythm guitars

Hostsonaten biography
FINISTERRE's bass player Fabio Zuffanti released three albums of his own compositions under the name of HOSTSONATEN. Symphonic band with the participation of FINISTERRE members. The music is pretty much on that band's style, a little less classic prog driven. Good flute passages feature on their symphonic music as well.

After founding Finisterre, contributing as a major composer to the their best works, writing and recording the complex and very welcomed Merlin - The Rock Opera, Fabio Zuffanti gives new life to the Hostsonaten project. This band is an 'open' group named after a very famous movie by Ingmar Bergman. Even if the most of the musicians he got around for the three CDs recorded under this cinema related name are the same, everything apart from Fabio can change. Hostsonaten represents Fabio's deepest love for progressive rock, jazz, folk and ethnic music. In these last years Hostsonaten is working on the 'Seasoncycle Suite' project, an ambitious concept in four parts and four cds dedicated to the four seasons. For now the third and fourth chapters ('Winterthrough' and 'Springsong') are available. The second chapter ('Autumnsymphony') is out by September 21, 2009.