Heaven - Brass Rock 1 + Bonus (CD)




Green Tree





Regular price €7,90

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Original release 1971
Re-issue 2005 New Music-Green Tree + 2 Bonus Tracks

Digitally remastered

Terry Scott jnr. Lead Vocals, Rhythm & Acoustic Guitar, Piano Eddie Harnett Lead Vocals, Lead & Acoustic Guitar, Arrangements John James Gordon Bass, Background Vocals, Arrangements Vic Glover Drums & Percussion Butch Hudson Lead Trumpet, Flugel Horn, Piccolo Trumpet, Arrangements Ray King Tenor Sax, Alto Sax, Soprano Sax, Flute, Clarinet Derek Sommerville Tenor Sax, Alto Sax, Soprano Sax, Flute, Trombone Derek Horler Trombone, Piano
Produziert von: Ricki Farr

1. Things I should have been (E.Harnett)
2. This time tomorrow (E.Harnett, T.Scott jnr.)
3. Never say die (E.Harnett)
4. Come back (E.Harnett)
5. Song for chaos (J.J.Gordon)
6. Morning coffee (a theme to a film) (Heaven)
7. Number one(last request) (Heaven, R.Farr)
8. Number two (down at the mission) (Heaven)
9. Dawning (Heaven, R.Farr)
10. Got to get away (E.Harnett)

Bonus Tracks:
11. Funny lines
12. Hangin' on

Heaven, a jazz rock group from Portsmouth, burst forth onto the British rock scene in 1970 when they appeared at the legendary Isle of Wight festival sharing a bill with The Who, The Doors, Jimi Hendrix et al. Making a stunning debut, the band (now managed by festival organiser Rikki Farr), soon secured a recording deal with CBS Records who signed the band for a large advance.

The resulting double album 'Brass Rock 1' appeared in 1971, adorned in a lavish fold-out sleeve. Well received critically, the album failed to achieve the expected success and Heaven soon disbanded, leaving behind a fine example of classic jazz rock.