Garrie, Nick - The Nightmare of J.B. Stanislas (Vinyl)




Wah Wah Records





Regular price €17,90

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Original release 1969
Vinyl reissue 2006 Wah Wah Records
sealed !

This album is a very interesting piece of pop psych in the very best tradition of the baroque songwriting of late 60’s. It first came out in France in 1969, under the production of Eddie Vartan, who managed to embody Nick's perfect songs into an orchestration with several common points to that in other great albums from the era coming from the UK (think of Billy Nichols, Duncan Browne or Bill Fay). Soon after the record came out, the AZ's label owner commited suicide, the label resting orphan and thus the release being unpromoted and undistributed sank in the dust of time.

Born to a Scottish mother and a Russian father, Nick Garrie began breathing at a young age the bohemian atmosphere that permeated European musical culture of the late Sixties, finding in music the perfect way to express his cosmopolitan and eclectic personality.

One of the most mysterious and sought after albums ever.


1.The Nightmare Of J.B. Stanislas
2. Can I Stay With You
3. Bungles Tours
4. David’s Prayer
5. Ink Pot Eyes
6. The Wanderer
7. StephanieCity
8. Little Bird
9. Deeper Tones Of Blue
10. Queen Of Queens
11. Wheel Of Fortune
12. Evening