Shipping world-wide! Safe, cheap and quick! Any questions?

Corporal Gander's Fire Dog Brigade - On the rocks (CD)




Green Tree





Regular price €9,90 (Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.)

Shipping cost:

Original release 1970

Re-issue 1997 Trick Music / Green Tree

Some members of this band became later successful with Wind !


  1. Paranoid
  2. I Hear You Knocking
  3. Come Back Here
  4. On The Rocks
  5. Hey You
  6. Stealer
  7. Run For Life
  8. Do You Think It's Right
  9. Love Song
  10. Don't Tell Me

Here is your chance to own one great hard rockin' cd. If you like that heavy psych sound from the early '70's then Corporal Gander's Fire Dog Brigade is a must! This is a excellent sounding group from Germany. If you like Frame, Cravinkel, Dschinn or Message then your going to love this great release. Here's what one reviewer had to say about On The Rocks by Corporal Gander's Fire Dog Brigade:

Musicians Steve Leistner (vocals), Thomas Leidenberger (guitar, vocals), Andreas Bueler (bass), Lucian Bueler (keyboards) and Lucky Schmidt (drums, percussion, mellotron) started their recording career with an album of cover versions as Corporal Gander's Fire Dog Brigade: On The Rocks (1970). It was recorded before Leistner joined and they adopted the name Wind. In 1971, they recorded the legendary album, Seasons - one of the most sought-after German albums nowadays. This was the second of three releases on the budget-priced Plus label. This varied album captured Wind in different moods: Dear Little Friend was a thundering heavy rocker and What Do We Do Now - a vintage progressive rock anthem with fine use of organ and flute. Romance is a charming interlude for piano and Now It's Over had melancholic, folky vibes like Pink Floyd circa 1969. Springwind had haunting vocal lines, and finally came the 15-minute closing track, Red Morningbird with its floating, moody folk whispering, interrupted by some outrageously heavy outbursts. This is one of the classics of German progressive rock that will always be remembered for its powerful Hammond organ dueling with electric guitar sound; it should appeal both to fans of progressive heavy rock and those of folk-rock, as performed by the artists on the Pilz label. Highly recommended.