Catapilla - Changes (Vinyl)







Regular price €19,90

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Studio Album, released in 1972
Vinyl Reissue Akarma Records 2000
sealed !

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Reflection (12:06)
2. Charing Cross (6:45)
3. Thank Christ For George (12:07)
4. It Could Only Happen To Me (6:45)

Total Time: 37:43


Line-up / Musicians

- Robert Calvert / saxophone
- Bryan Hanson / drums
- Anna Meek / lead vocals
- Ralph Rawlinson / keyboards
- Carl Wassard / bass
- Graham Wilson / guitars


Catapilla biography
CATAPILLA were an English band from the early 70's who released two interesting albums of experimental jazz rock, without symphonic traces as in other bands of the moment such as AFFINITY, CRESSIDA, or SPRING. The band had a line-up of six to seven people performing on saxophones, keyboards, bass, guitar, vocals, bass, and drums.

In Catapilla perhaps the production is not so strong as it was necessary. The album consists of four tracks with extended, instrumental passages where guitar, saxophone, and keyboards get lots of solo space. Far superior to their first album, Changes is a very atmospheric piece of music. Their sound is more ethereal and spacey, but still a terrific blend of jazz rock/brass rock with an occasional psychedelic edge. This is another essential album you must hunt down and add to your collection.