Shipping world-wide! Safe, cheap and quick! Any questions?

Blue Mink - Melting Pot (Digipack)




Second Harvest





Regular price €8,90 (Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.)

Blue Mink Melting Pot Digipak CD

Original release 1970
Re-issue 2007

Roger Coulam formed the band in the autumn of 1969, with Madeline Bell (vocalist), Roger Cook (vocalist), Herbie Flowers (bassist) and Barry Morgan (drummer). Most of the songs were written by Cook and Roger Greenaway.

Flowers, Morgan and the guitarist Alan Parker all worked with Coulam at Londons Morgan Studios. The four of them recorded several backing tracks, with which Coulam approached soul singer Bell and Greenaway (who had been half of David and Jonathan) as vocalists. Greenaway declined, but put forward Cook (the other half of David and Jonathan).

The band's debut single, Melting Pot (written by Cook and Greenaway) was recorded with this line-up and released on October 31st 1969, Philips BF1818 WITH the B Side Blue Mink (Alan Parker); it charted at #3 in the UK Singles Chart. An album of that title was released early in 1970, at the same time as the second single, Good Morning Freedom. This track was not on the first release of the LP; but it was added to subsequent pressings.

Vocals: Madeline Bell & Roger Cook

1. Mary Jane
2. Gidda Wadda Wobble
3. Country Chic
4. Over the top
5. Melting Pot
6. Blue Mink
7. Prelude
8. But Not Forever
9. Chopin Up Stix