Shipping world-wide! Safe, cheap and quick! Any questions?

Ballo Delle Castagne - Kalachakra (Digipack)


Italo Prog


Black Widow





Regular price €14,90 (Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.)

Il Ballo delle Castagne biography
Il Ballo delle Castagne is an Italian band that was formed in 2007 by two musicians coming from different experiences: vocalist and lyricist Vinz, previously brainchild of a low-fi project called Calle della Morte and Marco Garegnani, previously with a band called The Green Man, who is the main composer and plays guitars, sitar, keyboards and moog. The line up was completed by Diego Banchero (Malombra, Recondita Stirpe and Egida Aurea) on bass and Jo Jo on drums. The name of the band means The Chestnuts Ball and it was inspired by a legend involving the Pope Alexander VI (1431-1503) and his luxurious habits: the Chestnuts Ball was a kind of Satanic Sabbath where naked women used to dance in the light of candelabrums picking chestnuts from the floor with their mouths. The music of Il Ballo delle Castagne is an interesting blend of hard rock, progressive and new wave. Their sound is gothic and dark and it could remind of bands like Antonius Rex or Il Biglietto per l?Inferno. Their debut eponymous album was released in 2009 by the independent label HauRuck SPQR. -Andrea Parentin

Studio Album, released in 2011

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Passioni diaboliche (3:42)
2. Tutte le anime saranno pesate (4:43)
3. I giorni della memoria terrena (4:42)
4. Kalachakra (7:08)
5. La terra trema (6:55)
6. La foresta dei suicidi (6:00)
7. Omega (5:55)
8. Ballo delle Castagne (3:54)

Total time: 43:01

Line-up / Musicians

- Vinz Aquarian / vocals
- Marco Garegnani / guitars, keyboards, moog, samples
- Diego Banchero / bass
- Jo Jo / drums

Guest musicians:
- Caterina Cecchinato / vocals (1)
- Maethelyiah / voice and moanings (6)
- Marco Cavaciuti / violin (5)