Absalom, Mike - Mike Absalom (CD)




Repertoire Records





Regular price €14,90

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Progressive Rock

Original release 1971 Vertigo
Re-issue 2006 Repertoire Records / Papersleeve-CD

The legendary Vertigo (Vertigo 6360 053) record from 1971 with the Roger Dean cover art depicting characters from Mike’s songs and showing scenes from Notting Hill. Roger later worked on many sleeves by the progressive rock group called Yes.


1. Saga of John the Bog Lyrics Cartoon
2. Don't Tell it on the Telephone
3. Let Me Give You Roses, Rose
4. Old Woman in the Moon
5. Saga of Ernie Plugg's Bust Lyrics Cartoon
6. Saga of Suzie Grapevine and Pusher Joe Lyrics Cartoon
7. Frightened of the Dark
8. Gaza Striptease
9. It Must Be Spring
10. Saga of Peaches Melba and the Hash Officer Lyrics Cartoon

1971 Vertigo 6360 050
All songs written and arranged by Mike Absalom
Produced by Patrick Cambell-Lyons
Published by Julkit Music Ltd
Sleeve photos and drawings by Roger Dean

Copyright Mike Absalom