Abacus - Retrospection 1971-1982 (CD)









Regular price €9,90

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Compilation, released in 2004

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Pipedream Revisited Parts 1 & 2
2. Song For John And Yoko
3. Seasong
4. Anyway We Can (Song For H.)
5. What A Day
6. Paranoia Agency
7. Hold Up The Flag
8. Don't Worry
9. Everything You Need
10. Be Beholding
11. Midway
12. Believe In Music

Tracks 1-2 from Abacus 1971
Track 3 from Just A Day's Journey Away! 1972
Tracks 4-9 from Everything You Need 1972
Tracks 10-11 from Midway 1973
Track 12 from Caribbean Sun 1982

Line-up / Musicians

- Jürgen Wimpelberg / keyboards
- Chris Barutzky / keyboards
- Charly Schade / guitars
- Manfred Heilmann / guitars
- Klaus Kohlhase / bass
- Chris Williams / vocals
- Manfred Heilmann / vocals
- Rainer Niklowitz / drums
- Alan Warran / drums
- Felix Hans / drums
- Konstantin Bommarius / drums

Abacus biography
ABACUS is surely a big name for everyone interested in rock music. The band formed in 1971 made their breakthrough at the Germersheim rock festival, where ABACUS drew not less applause from the 300,000 visitors than PINK FLOYD, SANTANA or ELP which appeared on stage as well. Jürgen Wimpelberg takes on himself to play keyboards, guitars, drum programming as well as vocals.

After a lengthy absence from the recording scene, German band are back with a new album, Fire Behind Bars. They develop Pop melodies into a wide instrumental manner, with gorgeous neo-classical and symphonic sequences. In a vein near GENESIS, GREENSLADE or PINK FLOYD. ABACUS offers a modern and attractive Progressive Rock music.