McChurch Soundroom - Delusion (Vinyl)






Ohrwaschl Records



Regular price €19,90

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Studio Album, released in 1971
Vinyl Reissue 2009 Ohrwaschl Records

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Delusion (5:47)
2. Dream Of A Drummer (9:24)
3. Time Is Flying (6:17)
4. What Are You Doin' (8:31)
5. Trouble Part 1 (4:29)
6. Trouble Part 2 (5:40)

Line-up / Musicians

Sandy McChurch [Sandro Chiesa] / vocals, flute
Heiner Althaus / guitar
Alain Veltin / organ
Kurt Hafen / bass
Norbert Nobbi Jud / drums

McChurch Soundroom biography
Mc Church Soundroom is an ecclectic psych free blues rock ensemble that has closed relationships with krautrock (in particular with the heavy, stoned jazzy sound of Nosferatu) but also with folkish bands from England (Jethro Tull first era...). Their original LP Delusion was released in 1971 on the legendary Pilz label(Popol Vuh, Wallenstein, Witthuser & Westrupp...). This psych folk underground act is now cult.