Irish Coffee - Irish Coffee (Vinyl)









Regular price €24,90

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Psychfolk (Belgium)

Studio Album, released in 1970
Vinyl Reissue Guerssen
Eingeschweißt / Sealed !!!

IRISH COFFEE officially started in 1970, originating from another band called The VOODOO. In the beginning they played only covers from British & American bands, such as DEEP PURPLE, LED ZEPPELIN, The WHO, The KINKS etc... This band from Belgium, is killer hardrock with seering leads and really strong vocals, well composed songs.

They wrote and recorded a single album of their own music. IRISH COFFEE did a lot of live-gigs those days and were a support-act for bands like: FOCUS, Dr. FEELGOOD, YES, and many others. Unfortunately the band band splitted-up in 1975. But now the vocalist, guitarist and drummer have re-banded with a new organist and bassist and are touring in 2002-2003 playing their old stuff.

Track listing

1. Masterpiece
2. Can't Take It
3. The Beginning Of The End
4. When Winter Comes
5. The Show (Part I)
6. The Show (Part II)
7. Hear Me
8. A Day Like Today
9. I'm Lost


- William Souffreau / vocals, guitar
- Jean Van Der Schueren / lead guitar
- Willy De Bisschop / bass
- Paul Lambert / Hammond organ
- Hugo Verhoye / drums
- Luc De Clus / lead guitar on Witchy Lady & I'm hers
- Raf Lenssens / drums on Witchy Lady, I'm hers, Down down down & I'm Alive
- Dirk Dierickx / backing vocals on Masterpiece & The Show